Home

As of lately I have been developing an incredible addiction to Kiehl’s products. It all started when my mom and I went birthday shopping and were given a bunch of samples out of nowhere. From that point on, whenever I passed a Kiehl’s store (which isn’t that easy in Vienna, since there’s only 2-3 opportunities), I simply had to walk in and check out the new stuff. By now I am the proud owner of a small Kiehl’s army and I haven’t been dissapointed yet.

IMG_6751

Kiehl’s is an American cosmetics retailer that was founded as a single pharmacy in New York’s East Village in 1851 and specializes in premium skin care. Unlike its competitors, Kiehl’s is famous for its unorthodox marketing approach (tons of free samples) and its simple and straightforward packaging. Most importantly, however, Kiehl’s formulations are made with finest, naturally-derived ingredients such as caffeine, vitamin C or lavender. Today I’d like to share with you my favorite Kiehl’s products:

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

The brand’s all-time bestseller and what a great product. It keeps my skin moisturized all day long (and I’m not just saying that, I can really feel it) and helps reduce moisture loss while drawing and absorbing moisture from the air. Also, it’s a super light creme that won’t leave your skin looking shiny or oily. Perfect as a makeup base.

IMG_6761

Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1

It was actually blogger Vicky from Bikinis & Passports who got me hooked on this baby. Since I’ve always been a lip balm freak (check out my post on EOS here), this one was just another win for my trophy case. I’m such a sucker for fruit scents as well. The only down-side is that you have to apply Kiehl’s lip balms with your finger, constantly creating that awkward where-should-I-smear-the-excess-lip-balm-finger moment.

IMG_6793

Kiehl’s Aromatic Blends Patchouli & Fresh Rose Body Lotion

I’m not a big body lotion fan, so this sample will do for my summer. A light, refreshing body lotion with a super floral scent.

IMG_6757

Kiehl’s Actively Correcting & Beautifying BB Cream

As most of you know, this has been my all-time favorite BB creme for ages and I have written several posts about it (see here and here).

IMG_6774

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Overnight Hydrating Mask

I’ve only used this as an under-eye treatment (since it’s so rich) and it does the job well. I usually apply a small amount while brushing my teeth before bed and simply rinse it off with warm water.

IMG_6766

Have you tried Kiehl’s before? What are your favorites? Leave a comment below!

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

2 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Favorites.

  1. Pingback: Review: Origins VitaZing™ Moisturizer | it's sophunny

  2. Pingback: Review: Origins VitaZing™ | it's sophunny

Leave a Reply

