Home

Sure, I might be the last blogger on this planet to get my hands on Bobbi Brown’s brand new Art Stick, but let me tell you: So worth the wait. Not only did I receive a huge discount (something we call “Woman’s Day” in Austria), but I also had the opportunity to have a quick chit-chat with a friend who works for the brand. So, without further ado, here goes my review:

IMG_6816

All in all I would have to say I’m a fan of the new Bobbi Brown art stick. We are talking quite an intervention in this highly competitive world of cosmetics: The perfect combination of lipstick and lip liner. There’s multiple ways to wear your Bobbi Brown art stick: Sheer, with your favorite lip balm as a base – or bold, applying numerous coats on your top and bottom lip. The color I’ve chosen is called “dusty pink”, a beautiful rusty rose, supposedly the lightest shade. Little did I know that this product is incredibly pigmented! So, whichever color you opt for, it will always turn out darker than you expect. Also – what I really love – the new art stick has a true matte finish. In my opinion there’s nothing worse than sticky, glossy lip products. This one however will make you feel like you’re not even wearing a lip color at all – super helpfull on those yucky windy days.

IMG_6821

IMG_6813

IMG_6834

IMG_6842

The only downside to Bobbi Brown’s new art stick would be the fact that, after a couple of hours, the lipstick will dry out quite a bit, making it especially unsuitable for dry lips (aka. mine during winter…) – with the right lip balm as a base, however, there shouldn’t be any problem.

IMG_6811

Have you tried the new Bobbi Brown Art Stick yet? What are your thoughts? Leave a comment below!

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

2 thoughts on “Review: Bobbi Brown Art Stick.

Leave a Reply

