Home

Not too long ago I had the pleasure of checking out Vienna’s newest & hottest address for lash extensions: Manju Beauty Institute, located at the heart of the 3rd district. Granted, like any girl I’ve wished for longer eye lashes before, yet never really took a chance on extensions since I’ve always been well equipped with multiple mascaras and now-and-then falsies. Well, turns out I’m head over heels with this big change!

IMG_6667

First things first: I met with Eva, the lovely owner, who told me a bit about the technology, current lash trends, the usual customers, etc. Followed by a one-hour treatment that literally made me feel like a princess: Trust me, this was the most soothing and relaxing beauty treatment I have ever had! The combination of a comfy lounger, Eva’s skilled moves and George Michael in the background? Priceless! She had me melting like butter in no time. Not to mention my lashes look impeccable! Eva offers high quality lash extensions that will last up to 6 weeks, if taken care of correctly, and need refilling every couple of weeks. Due to the fact that natural eye lashes grow in a certain pattern and renew themselves monthly, it is only normal the extensions won’t last any longer.

IMG_6674

IMG_6681

IMG_6688

IMG_6709

IMG_6671

IMG_6668

IMG_6704

IMG_6710

IMG_6711

IMG_6667_2

Frankly, the outcome is incredible! Not only are my lashes darker, longer and nicely separated, they also look super natural and save me a ton of time in the mornings. I constantly get compliments and questions on what mascara I use – that’s how good they are. My beautiful mommy went ahead and got some as well (as you can see in the pictures). If you are interested in trying out lash extensions, go ahead and give Eva a visit! I’m sure she will give you a fair price if you mention my name… ;)

IMG_6717

Manju Beauty Institute

Landstraßer Hauptstrasse 146/12

1030 Vienna

Email: info@manjubeauty.at

What are your thoughts on lash extensions? Have you had similar experiences? Feel free to share in the comment section below!

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

 

* in collaboration with Manju Beauty

3 thoughts on “Review: Lash Extensions.

  1. When I was at beauty college, one of the girls in my class gave me eye lash extensions for free as she needed someone to practice on. I loved the results, however it only lasted 2 weeks on my lashes. =(

    • … I know what you mean, I had the same fears at first, but my lashes are still doing SO well! With the right amount of care they last you so much longer!

      All the best,
      Soph

Leave a Reply

