Home

I’m not much of a drinking buddy – frankly only when in good company or on special occasions. However, from time to time, major cocktail cravings do knock on my door. Since spring is right around the corner, I thought there’s no better time for sharing my favorite alcoholic refresher with you guys. This is: Hugo with a twist.

IMG_6414What you’ll need:

  • Bubbly or Prosecco
  • Elderflower sirup
  • Fresh mint leaves
  • 1 lime
  • Optional: Raspberries

IMG_6392

For those of you who don’t know this drink – in Austria it’s been hyped like crazy, all through last summer. Frankly, the steps to creating this delicious baby aren’t worth mentioning. That’s how is easy it is. But, for the sake of this being a blog and me having to actually write something, here it goes: Start off by pouring a sip of elderflower sirup into your glass. Add the juice of half a lime. Fill up the rest of the glass with bubbly. Top everything off with raspberries, fresh mint leaves and a left-over slice of lime. Cheers!

IMG_6405

IMG_6361

IMG_6345

IMG_6468

Truth be told, for me there’s actually an all-time-favorite-drink-tie between Hugo and Aperol Spritz, but I’m sure this won’t be the last cocktail recipe I’m posting… How about you? What is your favorite mixture? Go ahead and let me know in the comment section below! Also, tell me if you’d like to see more cocktail recipes?

IMG_6413

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

One thought on “Hugo with a Twist.

Leave a Reply

