Home

Lately I’ve found myself drawn a lot towards rocker chic looks. I’ve never been a girly girl and my total number of “skirt days” per winter is probably around… Well, you could count them on one hand. I’m literally THAT excited about dressing like a lady. Since I am usually bound to pretty strict wardrobe rules at the office, I love breaking out them edgy leggings and studs during the weekends. Paired with my new favorite bag and that uber-cool pop of fluorescent green – total winner combo!

IMG_5214

IMG_5245

IMG_5267

IMG_5275

IMG_5427

IMG_5377

IMG_5303

On a side note: Whenever I wear something more than one season, I’m automatically super proud of myself, since it indicates a good purchase. Almost the entire outfit in this post consists of such pieces. Like many other bloggers, I try thriving more towards the so-called price-per-wear principle, at least the older I get. Investing in pricy yet timeless items will get you more out of life than constantly buying an army of cheap, on-trend things. And yes, this outfit might not be 100% timeless, yet I’ve nearly worn all these pieces to death and that sure as heck makes me a proud momma.

IMG_5223

AMERICAN APPAREL: Neon beanie (get here)

ZARA: Studded blazer

H&M: Tee, sunnies

MANGO: Boots, stackable rings

FABI 38 ROMA: Bag

MICHAEL KORS: Bradshaw chronograph watch (similar here)

How about you? Do you also have that one special item that’s been around your closet for ages and makes you really proud? Leave your thoughts in the comments!

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

2 thoughts on “Studs & A Pop of Neon.

Leave a Reply

