Home

Let’s be frank: Keeping your beloved home squeaky-clean on a regular basis can be a tough mission. You would think tidiness and housekeeping come natural for all women. Wrong. Not in my case, at least. While my place might seem fine at first sight, there’s constant room for improvement, in my opinion…

photo

As far as I can remember, I’ve always dreaded the work that comes along with actual deep cleaning. Not to mention the little amount of time I have left after work. Recently, however, I decided to set up my very own cleaning schedule – and before you go all “yawn” on me, let me tell you: Never before have I truly looked forward to getting my daily, weekly and monthly tasks done. There’s a physically printed and neatly hung up plan I’m willing to stick to. After all, nothing beats the feeling of a freshly cleaned apartment – right? So, without further introduction, here’s what I came up with:

Bildschirmfoto 2013-12-09 um 19.28.50

(click on file to zoom in)

I’m really happy with the way it turned out. Sure, the whole thing might come across a little overwhelming, however it does give great guidance and inspiration on what each of us should be getting done. Be it in the evenings, the early mornings or on your precious Sunday off – there’s really no excuse. Feel free to download this schedule or use it as an inspiration!

3a30289ce89e0be82394ef93ba8183cc

What are your cleaning rituals? How do you go about keeping your place nice & pretty? Leave your thoughts in the comments! Happy cleaning, y’all! (Pictures via Pinterest, here & here)

Take care & read you soon,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

4 thoughts on “How to: Home Cleaning Schedule.

Leave a Reply

