Home

As most of you might know via Instagram, I recently packed my bags and headed for a weekend getaway to Munich, visiting my boyfriend (stay tuned for a separate travel diary!). While we had a blast cruising town, the Bavarian temperatures decided to quickly drop to a low 3°C, turning sightseeing into a somewhat tough job. Despite scolding myself for not bringing along my warm parka, the good old last-minute layering technique turned out to be an ideal alternative. I even managed to incorporate a bit of fun pattern play into my outfit – simultaneously celebrating my newly found gems: An insanely oversized tartan scarf (we’re talking blanket-sized) and a pair of super cute suede leopard print pants.

IMG_4282

IMG_4305

IMG_4286

IMG_4272

IMG_4295

IMG_4310

H&M: Beanie

Zara: Tartan scarf (similar here), shirt, suede leopard print pants

ESSIE: Bahama Mama

BIMBA & LOLA: Cross body bag

MANGO: Biker jacket, Fake fur vest, biker boots

What do you guys think?

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-07 um 20.34.28

*photos taken by Urban Photography

7 thoughts on “Pattern Play.

  1. I love how you layered your vest over a leather jacket. I would have thought it would be too bulky but it looks fantastic. I love the various textures and patterns you mixed. It makes for a very interesting, edgy outfit. The tartan scarf adds the right amount of color too. Love it!

  2. I absolutely love your outfit, so stylish! I love how everything looks so well together.x The tartan scarf looks gorgeous amd I love how you layered the fake fur vest over ther leather jacket, it adds a touch of edginess to the outfit.x So pretty!
    xxxx
    Stephanie
    vidathings.blogspot.co uk

  3. Pingback: Photo Diary: Munich. | it's sophunny

Leave a Reply

