Home

You know what they say: Better late than never! I guess working a full-time job and trying to maintain a certain amount of social activities nearby really does turn blogging into a tough hobby. But I am definitely still on track and you guys won’t have me going M.I.A. any time soon – pinky promise!

Now back to the agenda: A couple of weeks back I went on a super fun trip to Milan and Lago Maggiore with family and friends. Luckily my boyfriend brought along his entire and beyond awesome camera equipment (check out his photography page here) – this way I was able to steal his irresistible Canon EF 50mm 1:1.4 lens from him all week. I’m a big fan of taking detail shots, they capture so much more emotion than just “one boring group pic after another”. That tad bit additional contrast between fore- and background creates a certain feeling… I don’t know – it’s an effect you simply have to drool over (bokeh magic for the win!).

Allora, here goes a few of our unforgettable moments – and yes, I am fully aware that there’s half a ton of food involved! But I guess it’s appropriate since we’re talking Italy… (And on a side note: No worries, Instagram nation, I’m really trying to manage my “all I take pictures of is food” compulsion – click here for daily updates).

IMG_3217

IMG_3030

IMG_3240

IMG_2968

IMG_2982

IMG_2871

IMG_3053

IMG_3086

IMG_2929

IMG_3109

IMG_2921

IMG_3096

IMG_2957

IMG_2943

IMG_3186

Grazie mille, bella Italia! Alla prossima!

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Soph(ia Loren)

Leave a Reply

