Home

I’m going to be honest: I have always been fond of nail polishes, however not to the point of actually owning a decent collection. Since Essie expanded to the Austrian market, that changed. I knew very little about the brand and all I heard was “Have you tried Essie yet?” and “Oh gosh, you don’t own any Essie polishes?” and so forth. Back in summer 2012 – and after contemplating for weeks – I thought I’d give them a try and went out to get myself Mademoiselle (a light rosé, the perfect French mani), Mint Candy Apple (a pastelly turquoise, very similar to the famous “Tiffany’s” blue when close up) and Lovie Dovie (a girly, bright pink). Since that day I have not purchased a single nail polish of a different brand. My tiny Essie collection is growing and growing and I couldn’t be happier. I am very convinced of the quality, the selection and the price of these polishes. At least on my nails, the colors will stay chipless for at least 3-4 days (using base and top coat, of course), which is pretty solid!

Here goes one of my favorite Essie manis featuring Mint Candy Apple, Blanc and Chinchilly

image_1367874071117626

Take care & read you soon – xoxo,

Soph

Leave a Reply

